The Challenge (day 0)

Welcome to my blog! The intention with this blog is to force myself to use some of the different photo techniques I keep stumbling into online. I hereby challenge myself to post a daily update with photos taken or processed using a different photo technique each day for the next 100 days.

I already have a list of techniques I am looking forward to exploring e.g. panoramas, time-lapse video, light painting, macro-photography, tone mapping (HDR), and focus stacking. Hopefully this challenge will also lead to me being introduced to new and exciting techniques. I should probably also mention that I am of fan of open source software and cheap DIY solutions. I am guessing that I will be utilizing these a lot when exploring the different techniques.

This blog is very much inspired by B-Roll. Hopefully I will be as persistent with my challenge (Charlie Visnic from the B-Roll blog is on day 278 of his challenge to create a creative thing each day for a year).

Leave a Reply

