Star trail photography (day 21)

I was a pretty clear sky with visible stars tonite so I decided to try out some star trail photography. Stars move in relation to earth and this can be photographed using a long exposure time. I found this guide to getting started with star trail photography, it contains a lot of useful information. I would love to experiment further with this technique, especially if I get the chance to get away from all the light in the city so that I could use longer exposure times (resulting in longer star trails).

These are my results with a little post processing to increase the visibility of the star trails. Exposure time was around 15 minutes.

Leave a Reply

