Colored flash (day 38)

Looking through some of my camera equipment I found an old flash that I had totally forgotten about (I got it for free together with an analog camera I bought some time ago). Since it can damage your camera to use an old flash unit I had never tried it out (apparently old flashes can have a very high trigger voltage that can fry the electronics in your DSLR). The flash came with 3 different color filters and I thought it would be interesting to see the effect these could have. luckily the flash could be triggered by the cheap IR flash trigger I recently bought from Ebay. The flash also has a test button that allows me to fire it off manually, this opens up the possibility of using it as a light painting tool.

These are my results trying out the different filters. I think the self-portrait where I use all 3 filters is the most interesting.

Leave a Reply

